Beaujolais is an area which forms part of the Rhône department and part of the Loire department. It lies at the southern tip of Burgundy and its AC covers some 60 communes. These are divided into Beaujolais, Beaujolais supérieur, which has more alcohol, and the slightly more highly regarded Beaujolais-Villages, mainly in the north of the region. The Beaujolais crus produce the best wines and include Brouilly, Chénas, Chiroubles, Côte de Brouilly, Fleurie, Juliénas, Morgon, Moulin-à-vent and Saint-Amour, each of which have their own AC. The area is famous for its light, juicy red wines made from the Gamay grape.The wines should be served at cellar temperature rather than room temperature. Some less expensive versions of Burgundy's white wines are available in the vicinity of Mâcon.